UNICORN2018-09-14T08:50:20+00:00

Digital Video Storytelling

Vision

UNICORN is a Universal (Video) Content Redistribution Network. Increasing reach and profitability of video through automated, self-learning curation, simplifying the User Interface and abstracting editorial workflows from backend technologies, while serving all publishing brands and target platforms.

We believe in the relevance of video for digital news storytelling. We want to enable editors to publish more video in less time. The UNICORN project aims to streamline editorial workflows and introduce economies of scale to video reporting. This project aims to overcome hurdles in workflow and marketplace and to establish a sustainable, profitable video business.

The solution

Lack of collaboration amongst publications has inhibited growth of news video in the German market. This resulted not from deliberate strategies or policies, but rather from technological limitations. Incompatible platforms, technical silos and workflows made it impossible for news organisations to quickly and efficiently share their videos with others. The UNICORN project address these shortcomings by empowering editors with an easy to use tool that provides them with one-stop access to all relevant videos and that abstracts technical complexities. Curated content can then be published to all platforms with one click.

For privacy reasons Vimeo needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

Be a Unicorn!

You want to distribute your content offering via UNICORN and monetize through extended reach? Or would you like to enhance your editorial offering with enticing video content? Get in touch!

contact
In order to optimize the website and to provide you with information that is tailored to your interests, this website uses cookies. By using the Site, you consent to the use of cookies. Ok

UNICORN2018-09-14T08:49:13+00:00

Digitales Storytelling mit Videos

Vision

UNICORN ist ein Universal (Video) Content Redistribution Network zur Steigerung der Reichweite und Rentabilität von Videos durch eine automatisierte, selbstlernende Kuratierung von Inhalten sowie eine Vereinfachung der Benutzeroberfläche und der redaktionellen Workflows von Backend-Technologien. UNICORN unterstützt alle Verlagsmarken und Zielplattformen.

Wir glauben an die Relevanz von Video als festem Bestandteil des digitalen Storytellings von Nachrichten. Wir ermöglichen Redakteuren, mehr relevante Videos in kürzester Zeit zu veröffentlichen. Das UNICORN-Projekt zielt darauf ab, die redaktionellen Abläufe zu verschlanken und Skalierungseffekte bei der Videoberichterstattung zu erzielen. Ziel dieses Projektes ist es, Hürden im Workflow und am Markt zu überwinden und ein nachhaltiges, profitables Videogeschäft aufzubauen.

Lösung

Eine mangelnde Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Verlagen behindert die Verbreitung von Nachrichtenvideos auf dem deutschen Markt. Dies ist weder strategisch noch politisch begründet, sondern liegt vielmehr an technologischen Beschränkungen: Inkompatible Plattformen, technische Silos und Workflows machen es Nachrichtenorganisationen unmöglich, ihre Videos schnell und effizient mit anderen zu teilen. Das UNICORN-Projekt behebt diese Mängel, indem es Redakteuren ein einfach zu bedienendes Tool an die Hand gibt, mit dem sie in einer Oberfläche auf alle relevanten Videos zugreifen können. Die technische Komplexität wird so extrem reduziert und die kuratierten Inhalte können mit einem Klick auf allen Plattformen veröffentlicht werden.

For privacy reasons Vimeo needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

Be a Unicorn!

Sie möchten Ihre Video-Inhalte in UNICORN bereitstellen, um diese mit erhöhter Reichweite zu monetarisieren? Oder möchten Sie Ihr redaktionelles Angebot mit attraktivem Video-Content anreichern? Kontaktieren Sie uns!

KONTAKT
Um die Webseite optimal gestalten und Ihnen an Ihre Interessen angepasste, nutzungsbasierte Informationen zukommen lassen zu können, verwendet diese Webseite Cookies. Mit der Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Ok